First mentioned in 1278, the Augustinian friary in Freiburg is almost as old as the town itself.
The chancel roof dating from the 14th century is the oldest in Freiburg after the one on the minster. At the beginning of the 18th century, the church was extended and remodelled in the baroque style, but the friary was secularised in 1810. The Augustinium Museum opened in 1923 and houses the municipal collections including medieval sculptures and pictures, baroque art, 19th century paintings, a collection of prints and drawings, and collections of applied arts and everyday culture.
Dvě užitečné klávesové zkratky k používání lupy v okně prohlížeče:
Další nápovědu si můžete zobrazit v prohlížeči kliknutím na ikonu: