Spring awakening in Saxony Anhalt

The seven towns of Halberstadt, Halle an der Saale, Naumburg, Magdeburg, Wernigerode, Dessau-Rosslau and Quedlinburg – the cultural beacons of Saxony-Anhalt – have joined forces to form the Stadtsprung tourism alliance. They offer, among other things, recommended excursions for disabled visitors under the banner 'world heritage for all between the Harz and the Elbe'.

On 24 March 2012, the seven towns are welcoming the arrival of spring by offering special guided tours themed on 'spring awakening'.